About Us

HCASC invites all middle and high school students interested in leadership with a purpose to participate in our unique student-run monthly meetings the second Wednesday of every month:

  • learn leadership skills and best practices
  • discuss current events impacting students in HCPSS
  • share your ideas directly with the Student Member of the Board of Education and other HCPSS leaders
  • explore ways to make a difference in their schools and communities
  • have fun!

Come see what 100 student leaders, athletes, and artists, who meet each month already know- HCASC is for students who want to get involved and work together to make their schools and HCPSS as strong as they can be.

Find out more

HCASC Officer Team 2015-2016

Cindy Drummond, Advisor, cindy_drummond@hcpss.org

Libby Milano, President, hcascpresident@gmail.com

Ilsa Mir, Vice President, hcascvicepresident@gmail.com

Sophie Lovering, Treasurer, hcasctreasurer@gmail.com

Radhika Gholap, Secretary, hcascsecretary@gmail.com

HCASC Appointed Officer Team 2015-2016

Jennifer Jung, Chief of Staff, j2000jung@gmail.com

Amber Fang, Webmaster, amberlisa.fang@gmail.com

Second Vice President

  • Sakshi Gholap
  • Elizabeth Banyas

Recruitment Committee

  • Faith Kipchirchir, Co-Chair
  • Michelle Bao, Co-Chair
  • Archana Swaminathan
  • Cianna Bisant

Public Relations Committee

  • Emily Chi, Chair
  • Amy Dell
  • Wendy Yang
  • Rishi Chary

Health and Social Issues Committee

  • Isaac Daly, Co-Chair
  • Alice Joo, Co-Chair
  • Sophia Sagandyk
  • Kiana Wambui

Environmental Affairs Committee

  • Paul Lin, Co-Chair
  • Niki Gooya, Co-Chair
  • Bill Cao
  • Athena Verghis

State Legislative Affairs Committee

  • Anna Selbrede, Co-Chair
  • Courtney Tse, Co-Chair
  • Pranavi Sayyaparaju
  • Swadhin Nalubola

Special Elections Committee

  • Naveed Mian, Chair
  • Megumi Fukuzawa
  • Sam Seliger